Guest reviews 4.5 out of 5 from https://www.vrbo.com/117608#reviews

Very convenient and well located. Excellent value.

Clinton H. Melbourne, Australia
This building is old and in need of some love but for the price and convenience it cannot be beat. Dena’s apartment is clean and everything was as described and expected. The key pad system worked well. As a corner unit there is a view of the ocean from the kitchen window and small window in balcony but be aware that the balcony faces diamond head. With so many people staying in these buildings the lifts are super slow to arrive. Parking can be a problem if you’re returning later at night and the parking is very tight but functional and having parking is a huge bonus for such a high demand area. Our free wifi in the unit stopped working for a day but after turning the power off and on it is was back and working at a good speed. I’d definitely recommend this apartment as a great value very convenient option for a stay at Waikiki. Thanks for the beach towels as well. Very handy. You’ve thought of everything. Will book again if back in this part of the world.

Stayed: July 2016
Submitted: July 23, 2016
Source: VRBO

Great location, convenient parking, balcony over the pool, watch surfers on Waikiki.
John H.
Apartment is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located just a block from the beach. The parking garage provides invaluable parking and it is easy to use as there are elevator stops on each level. Five of us were easily accommodated. If there are six in your party be sure to confirm the hideabed has been repaired to sleep two.

Stayed: June 2016
Submitted: June 29, 2016
Source: VRBO

Aloha & Mahalo!
JEANNE E.
The unit was good for 4 people but 6 would be too crowded. The pull out bed did not work, the couch needs to be clean as well because it smelled. Bathroom door was broken. Location is great! Within walking distance to the beach and stores.

Stayed: June 2016
Submitted: June 17, 2016
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

More than expected
Laudan E.
The location of the property was great, centrally located in an ok neighborhood with friendly residents and a great view. The interior condition of the condo was clean, with some updated amenities. The bathroom was a little dingy and small for 6 people to share. We had an experience where water was unavailable for one day of our stay and another day when contractors showed up unannounced to work on the bathroom. The owner was quick to respond to our needs and provide a solution to the inconvenience. Overall it was a great vacation and a great place to lay your head, relax and unwind during our vacation. Thanks!

Stayed: May 2016
Submitted: June 2, 2016
Source: VRBO

travelers99 San Francisco, CA
Good, Bad and Ugly
travelers99 San Francisco, CA
We’ve stayed at 4 different units at the Waikiki Banyan location: Although this one was functional, it was the most lacking and a bit disappointing for the price. It is in need of maintenance. I’d really rate this as 2.5 stars. Good: Corner unit main window has view of the mountain, kitchen has a small view of the ocean where we stood to see the fireworks during the Honolulu Festival. The property is managed by Koko Resorts who will get you what you need when you go and ask during their open hours (beach towels, beach chair, and hair dryer that was missing so they lent us a new one). Refrigerator is spotless. Stove, TV, A/C, internet, coffee maker, all in good order. Wicker living room furniture was fine though one end table had a cracked top. Beds OK. There is a locker with other beach items to borrow. Bad/Ugly: When we arrived we saw that the kitchen floor had been swept but the sweepings were not picked up, just pushed to the corner. The bathtub/shower tiles were painted over instead of replaced and many of them had the paint chipped away which looked terrible. The worst was the shower head which looked very old and dirty. Bathroom wall has paint chipped away also. All the cabinets in the unit are very old and the hinges are all rusty and needing replacing. Kettle is really tiny. I needed to constantly boil water for tea. Mugs are old, stained, some are chipped, mismatched of the odds and ends variety. Cutting board is very tiny and of thin plastic. Not much in the way of cooking extras (all our other units had leftover useable items to use –spices, condiments. This just had a 1/2 bottle of oil, salt and pepper. The frying pans have seen better days.

Stayed: March 2016
Submitted: March 19, 2016
Source: VRBO

Value for money
Alex R.
This pad suited our needs, there were 4 of us, 2 adults, 2 kids, it would have been a little cramped if we had 6 people staying. It’s exactly as advertised and is in close proximity to the beach and the main strip and a 2min walk from the buses. The pool and tennis courts were great and the koko resorts had boogie boards and tennis rackets available. The air-con and fridge were a little noisy, but then so were the fire-engines and buses, if we were used to living in a city, we probably wouldn’t have noticed. My only complaint (fairly minor too), is that the lighting wasn’t very good. Several of the light stands didn’t work (maybe just a blown bulb), and the light shades in the kitchen are about an inch too low, I kept hitting my head on them and the corners are sharp.

Stayed: September 2015
Submitted: October 12, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers

Holiday
Helen Sunshine Coast, Australia
We had a great holiday staying in this condo. It had everything we required for a comfortable stay. Location for Waikiki beach, the Pinkline trolley, honolulu zoo and shopping is excellent. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2015
Submitted: September 10, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Age 55+

As described and fabulous location!!!!
Kerry D.
Not much to say other then exactly as described. Room was well kept and Koko Resorts had everything that we needed so we did not have to bring or purchase anything. Like some of the other reviews said that A/C did leak a little bit of water, but this is perfectly normal as it was over 90 degrees for most of my stay. Would stay again in a heart beat. GREAT STAY IN PARADISE!!!!

Stayed: August 2015
Submitted: August 24, 2015
Source: VRBO

Fabulous Stay
blakesab Maple Ridge, BC
Exactly as described. Great communication with the owner. Helpful, easily accessible staff from the management company: Koko Resorts. Lots of linen and towels. Located in the best part of Waikiki. Would happily stay there again.

Stayed: March 2015
Submitted: March 31, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

EXCELLENT CONDO!
Tammy M.
Stayed in the condo 8 nights. Birthday present for my son and daughter in law, they turned 26 in Hawaii. Condo discription was accurate. Kitchen was completely stocked with pots and pans, dishes, trash bags, paper towels, cooking utensils, rice cooker, laundry soap and etc. Felt like I was at home. Property was very clean and well maintained. AC leaked water a little but cooled the condo very well. Attractions and restaurants are very close. Beach is less than 5 minutes away. Koko Resorts were very friendly and provided all the beach equipment that was needed. There’s also a DVD rental box (forgot which it’s on). Condo made us feel at home. I recommend you get a roll of quarters for the washer/dryer and BBQ grill from a bank the frontdesk would not exchange bills for quarters. The washer/dryer and BBQ grill cost $2.00 each to use. Washer/dryer located right beside the condo and trash dispenser is right across the hall. The owners of the little mini market on first floor are very nice. The little coffee shop on first floor has a computer and printer you can use for a small fee. I can’t wait to visit Hawaii again. I will be staying at this condo again. Well worth the price. Aloha!

Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 19, 2014
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers